The Versatile Blogger Award

Hello readers!

So The Writers In Tandem have been nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award! Huge thanks to LOU & HOSHUA’S ADVENTURES, the bloggers that nominated us! I definitely recommend that you check out their blog as well, particularly their recipe for “Rogan Hosh” chicken that is to die for(I actually cooked it myself and it was amazing!)

“‘The Versatile Blogger Award’ is for the blogs that bring special talents to Life.  In choosing nominees, the quality of the writing is considered, the uniqueness of the topics presented, and the level of love displayed in the words on the virtual page. An added quality of authenticity to the photographs is evident through the field of vision.

The guidelines are as follows. Answer the questions you have been given, nominate 10 different bloggers, and feel free to revise a new set of questions for them to answer. Ready. Set. GO!”

1) What is something people might be surprised to learn about you?

I tend to be a pretty open book, so I don’t think there’s much that I can say that would surprise people. I had a pet duck once, I guess that’s something that relatively few people know about. His name was Skillet, after the band.

2) What is a memory you have from third grade?

Third grade? I think that was the year that my family went to Disneyland.

FGLE
Yep, that’s me wearing skorts and socks with sandals!

 

3) Do you play any musical instruments, if so, what?

Not really. I’ve taken lessons for piano, violin, and guitar in the past but never stuck with any of them long enough to gain any real skill.

I do like to get out my husband's guitar and pretend on occasion, though
I do like to get out my husband’s guitar and pretend on occasion, though

4) Have you had your 15 minutes of fame?

Hm, I don’t know if I’d call it fame… my husband and I are a bit known for our survival of a long distance relationship with more than 34,000 views on our LDR story video on Youtube. That’s the closest to fame we’ve ever come, I guess.

5) Have you ever met someone famous?

Not myself, never. My husband is friends with/went to school with Paolo Onesa though.

6) I feel the most beautiful when  ___________.

I’m in my husband’s arms.

David and Abby Hizon: January 8, 2015

7) What’s something you hope will never come back in style?

I dunno, I’m not very fashion-aware. I’m still waiting for skinny jeans to go out of style so I can finally find pants that will fit my thighs, though.

8) What song reminds you of your high school years?

Basically anything by Lifehouse(my favorite band ever, I saw them live when I was 15), and whatever the top hits back then were – Secondhand Serenade’s Fall For You comes to mind.

dgfdg

 

9) Did you graduate from college, if so, what was your degree? .

I graduated with an Associate of Arts degree.

My group of friends from an acting class I took. I'm in the Despicable Me shirt.
My group of friends from an acting class I took. I’m in the Despicable Me shirt.

10) If you could eat one dish for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Sushi. The answer is always sushi for me.

???????????????????????????????

 

David and I are super honored to be nominated, especially as we are pretty new to the blogging world. Thanks so much for the nomination, and here are the blogs we would like to nominate in turn:

Edge of Humanity Magazine

The Flexi Foodie

Be Like Water

Under My Heels

Makeup By Bianca Umali

Fat Attack Foods

Life Through My Eyes

Reflections of a Hippy Calvinist

Chef Frankie’s Crazy Adventures

Cooking without Limits

 

3 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

